1. Kansas Forest Service
  2. »About Us
  3. »District Offices

Kansas Forest Service

Kansas Forest Service
2610 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66502

Subscribe to the Kansas Canopy Newsletter!

District Offices

The Kansas Forest Service has seven district offices throughout the State of Kansas. The District Forester in your region is your first point of contact for Tree Farm inspections, rural forestry issues, conservation education, and technical assistance on NRCS Farm Bill programs.

In addition, four districts are assigned a District Community Forester, who are able to assist with community forestry issues and conservation education. District Community Foresters also have information on the Tree City USA, Growth Awards, and Kansas Arbor Day Poster Contest programs.

Click on your county below to view the foresters for your district. Click here for you District Fire Management Officer.