1. Kansas Forest Service
  2. »About Us
  3. »Foresters & Staff

Kansas Forest Service

Kansas Forest Service
2610 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66502

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Foresters & Staff

Statewide Staff

Larry BilesState Forester
Robert AtchisonRural Forestry Program Coordinator
Ryan ArmbrustForest Health Forester
Ryan RastokForest Entomologist
Dave BrutonForest Products Marketing and Utilization
Darci PaullGIS Specialist
Cassie WanderseeCommunications Coordinator
Aimee HawkesBudget & Fiscal Coordinator / Office Manager
Kylie RethmanHuman Resources Specialist
Shane NeelOutreach Coordinator
Alex HeerenGIS Student

Rural Forestry (Click here to find your forester)

Ryan RastokDistrict Forester, District 1
Katy DhungelDistrict Forester, District 2
Howard FreerksenDistrict Forester, District 3
Ashley BeltDistrict Forester, District 4
Thad Rhodes District Forester, District 5
Dennis CarlsonDistrict Forester, District 6
Jami SeirerDistrict Forester, District 7
John KlempaDistrict Forester, District 8
Andy KleinWater Quality Forester
Jarran TindleWatershed Forester

Community Forestry

Tim McDonnellCommunity Forestry Section Leader
District Community Forester, SE/SC Districts
Kim BombergerDistrict Community Forester, NE/NC Districts

Fire Management

Mark NeelyState Fire Management Officer
Jason HartmanAssistant Fire Management Officer
Rodney RedingerAssistant Fire Management Officer - Operations/Training
Eric WardAssistant Fire Management Officer
Terry FlemingEquipment Mechanic 
Andy RiffettEquipment Mechanic
Aaron WilliamsDistrict Fire Management Officer
Bryce HaverkampDistrict Fire Management Officer

Conservation Trees

Mark HallerConservation Trees Program Coordinator
Eva PetersonConservation Tree Associate
Aaron Yoder Conservation Trees Specialist
Tanner BrennanConservation Student

Information  Technology

Michael VonderheidIT Student